Augustana Mirror Staff 2016-2017

Jacob Belgum, Editor-in-Chief

jbbelgum13@ole.augie.edu
@JacobBelgum

I enjoy writing, hence my membership in the Mirror brigade! I’m a journalism and accounting major from Atwater, Minnesota. I’m a die-hard Bill Simmons fan, so naturally my favorite book is The Book of Basketball. Kevin Garnett and Brett Favre double as my sports heroes and real-life heroes. I tend to remain relaxed despite abstaining from recreational drug use. The GameCube is the pinnacle of gaming systems.

Matthew Schilling, Copy Editor

maschilling13@ole.augie.edu

Matthew Schilling is copy editor for the Mirror. He is a senior Government, History, and Economics Major for Mitchell, SD. His life goal is to half as fabulous as Bianca del Rio and he can normally be found in his dorm room watching Netflix. Do not confront in the wild, he is known to be hostile.

Jacob Knutson, Forum Editor

jaknutson15@ole.augie.edu

Kaylyn Deiter, Variety Co-Editor

kkdeiter13@ole.augie.edu

@kaylyndeiter24

I’m a senior journalism and English major from Aberdeen, SD, who loves reading and writing (shocking, I know). Picking a favorite book is tough, but Anna Karenina is definitely up there, along with Harry Potter, anything by Jane Austen and Kate Atkinson’s Life After Life and A God In Ruins. A few of my other favorite things include my dog, italian food, NYC, tennis, candid pictures, my lovely friends and family and all-things Christmas. Someday I hope to be a reporter at a magazine or newspaper writing about things I love (see above topics for ideas).

Erin Mairose, Variety Co-Editor

elmairose13@ole.augie.edu

@ErinSDPB

I’m a senior business and journalism major from Kimball, SD. My favorite books are Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte and Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier. When I’m not helping create the varieties section, I enjoy telling stories for radio at SDPB, discovering new coffee nooks, reading, and exploring as many places as I can. Some day I would like to be a travel correspondent, or work for a magazine.

 Ariana Birondo, Web Editor, Sports Editor

acbirondo13@ole.augie.edu

I’m a senior journalism major and English minor from Sacramento, California. I love to be outside (when it’s not 30 below) and hanging out with my friends. When I’m not trying to remember where I put by ID card, I enjoy listening to music, watching crappy horror movies and curling underneath a blanket with a good book. I have a slight obsession with all things Disney, so if you see me singing a Disney song please feel free to join in.

Jenna Hartzler, Advertising and Business Manager    

jbhartzler14@ole.augie.edu

I am the new kid on the block here at The Mirror. It is my third year at Augie and I am a business, economics, and computer information systems triple major hailing from Alpha, MN. Some of my favorite things are books, dogs, and Nutella (preferably all at the same time). I enjoy hiking, watching movies, and adventuring with my friends.

Alex Meyer, Graphic Designer

ajmeyer14@ole.augie.edu

I’m a junior Art and Theatre double major from here in Sioux Falls, and have been working as a designer for a few years now. While I entered Augustana with a graphic design focus, I am now pursuing a career in theatrical design. I enjoy carpentry and working in the shop just as much as drawing and painting. My sweet tooth is beyond compare and I love to thrift shop!

Lindsey Romig, Photographer

laromig15@ole.augie.edu